HolocaustRemembranceDay“I mean, I can’t even make any sense out of my relationship with my father…how am I supposed to make any sense out of Auschwitz?…of the Holocaust?” Art Spiegelman, Maus II

Analysis: Those who would use the Holocaust as a justification for the Modern State of Israel fail to recognize (or care) that the Modern Sate of Israel is self-idolatry, an offense against God (the Father), leading people astray rather than to salvation. For the remnant of Israel, salvation is from the Son of Man not the Man of Steel.

“And it shall come to pass in that day that the remnant of Israel, and they shall escape the house of Jacob, shall lean no more on him that striketh them; but they shall lean upon the Lord, the Holy One of Israel, in truth. The remnant shall be converted, the remnant, I say, of Jacob, to the mighty God.” Isaiah 10:20-21